Student Voices: CCC Talent Show

By SEBASTIAN PIATT

Staff Writer

ROBERT “PJ” MUNIZ 22/SCORPIO THEATRE MAJOR

PJ

Q: What’s your talent? A: I’m a singer. As a theatre major I’ve always been involved with musicals. I find musicals to be highly rewarding. I also have an interest towards the pop genre. A few artists that influence my style would be Justin Timberlake, Maroon 5, and Panic at the Disco.

Q: Have you performed in a talent show before? A: Yes. The past three years I have participated in the Cumberland County College talent show. A funny story is that when I was at VHS I forgot the words to my song and for a brief period of time afterwards I avoided talent shows. I’ve been making a comeback ever since.

Q: Any Advice for people interested in performing? A: That’s difficult to answer. I guess, love your craft. Know your craft. Try not to worry before a performance because the audience will end up feeling the negative energy when you’re on stage. Be confident in what you’re doing.

Misc: I’m an extreme nerd. I absolutely love comic books. It’s ridiculous how vast my knowledge of the X-Men really is. Also the Green Ranger was my childhood hero.

JESSICA LEE FISHER 22/ LIBRA AFA THEATER &THEATRE EDUCATION

Jessica

Q: What’s your talent? A: My talent for the show is singing.

Q: Have you performed in a talent show before? A: I have been performing since I was six. I got a solo in my second grade Christmas concert, and from there started taking vocal lessons. I have performed all around the county, countless koaraoke bars, and even on radio. This past break I sang karoake as a participant in the Disney College Program.

Q: What advice do you have for anyone interested in performing? A: Anyone looking to perform should always just do what they love. If you show your passion for something, people become passionate about you.

Misc: Something most people don’t know about me is that I can’t drink milk by itself. I love milk when combined with stuff, but I hate the taste of it by itself. I usually drink milk holding my nose, then take a bite of something else real fast.

Leave a Reply

